How Many Ways Are There?

I’d like to think that there are lots of ways to, as my mother always said, “waste not.”

There are lots of things worth caring about, and waste is one of the most important. The waste of minds, of energy, food, materials, talent… and so much more. It’s my belief that we’re encouraged to think waste is normal, that things are used up or cast off and that’s how it should be.

It’s my earnest endeavor to write down and share some of the ways that I’ve found to waste not over the years, and hear about your suggestions!

And, I leave you with the enduring inspiration of Captain Kirk:

The illogic of waste, Mister Spock. The waste of lives, potential, resources, time. I submit to you that your Empire is illogical because it cannot endure. I submit that you are illogical to be a willing part of it… If change is inevitable, predictable, beneficial, doesn’t logic demand that you be a part of it?

– Mirror Mirror

Leave a Reply

