Re-Naming the Blog?

Hey folks, I’ve been puzzling over renaming this blog. I know, I know, “Again? But Margaret, you JUST renamed this blog! What are you thinking of?” or some variation thereof. I am thinking about it and thought to myself “hm, I’ve been thinking about renaming this blog more than I’ve been thinking about writing in it. that’s a little funky.” and thus this post was born.

Procrastination through Perfectionisim = Procrastifectionism? Perfcrastination? A Really Bad Idea?

So, I know that I want to write more. And I have a pretty good idea of what I’d like to write about, let me know if you have any suggestions!

I’d like to share projects I’m working on that take something useless and make it something awesome – treasures but worn out tee shirts, old sweaters and fabric, old devices and packaging, etc. I really like the idea of making as little waste as possible and rescuing useful raw materials from being landfilled.

I’d like to also include links to short stories/writing I’ve been working on. I don’t get to write as much as I’d like, but I’m thinking that having a place to share it might help with the… well… sharing it.

Humor is also really important to me, so I’d like to share things that are inspiring and funny, things that help folks feel better and happier.

 

And… I’d also like to get a nice new camera to take pictures since both of mine have recently bitten the dust.

 

Ideas? Thoughts? I’m reminded of the advice to just keep writing and the answer will come, so maybe that’s what I should do…

After all, who am I to question the Avengers?

Leave a Reply

