A Star Trek Convention! A Steampunk Convention! And a Pink Raygun…

Hey everybody, as you may know I’ve started contributing to PinkRayGun.com

This site has some of the best geek/nerd subject matter posts I’ve seen online; the writing is clear, concise, funny, and grounded in a real love for the genre at hand. I’m really proud to be contributing to them, and if you’d like to see some of my work there, you can follow the links below to my first 2 articles on conventions:

Star Trekking Up to Boston

Star Trekking Up to Boston

“I’ve been to a few conventions before, but this was a smaller convention both floor and headcount-wise, which I found really awesome. I’m accustomed to cons the size of New York ComiCon and Dragon Con, where you have to spend most of the day in line for a panel and the crowds are sprawling and impersonal. This convention was different…”

All Geared-Up and Somewhere Awesome to Go: Steampunk World’s Fair 2013

All Geared Up and Somewhere Awesome to Go

“Spring is always marked by a few special events for me: trees in bloom, NYC’s World Science Festival, something epic happening on Doctor Who, and the Steampunk World’s Fair. This fair is a gathering in New Jersey where all sorts get together to celebrate everyone’s favorite undefinable and anachronistic genre/aesthetic. This isn’t a statistically validated fact; I used the fact-emitting diode on my steam-powered wrist-mounted analog computer to get it…”

So click, read, and enjoy! I hope to be writing more for them soon in addition to my posts here, so I’ll keep you in the loop when I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

